A Little Monday Morning Quickie

Standard

See? I knew I got your attention!

This is just a quick update to let youse guys know what’s going on here. Today’s the dental surgery over at Temple University Dental, but that shouldn’t be too hard. I’ll be on nitrous for a couple of hours, so if any of you in the Philly area see someone floating over the Linc, that’s just me. Please don’t call 311.

enterpoop

The big, icky surgery’s on Thursday. One of the PAT nurses at Fox Chase said I’ll probably be the first surgery scheduled, so there’s a good possibility we’ll be leaving here around quarter-of-dark that morning.

I’m in good shape. The whole idea of being scared has been in the rearview for a while now, but I’m pretty sure the possibility of being on Percocet and other assorted opioids for a week or so is helping me along.

I’ll take whatever I can get, ya know?

I’ll keep everyone updated here and on Twitter. Stay tuned!

One response »

Leave a Reply

